Facebook vs. Twitter Ads

👋 Hey there - Abhi here!

I spent the last week studying and applying a ton of newsletter tactics to grow my newsletter. Here are the top 5 resources and 1 experiment I will be working on.

In Partnership with The Newsletter Operator

Do you want to learn the growth strategies used by the world's largest and most successful newsletters?

Then you’ll love The Newsletter Operator. A free newsletter by Matt McGarry. (He’s the marketer behind top newsletters, including - The Milk Road, Chartr, The Hustle, 1440, and many more!)

Every week, Matt breaks down what he learns working with 25+ top newsletters - and shares strategies you can use to grow your newsletter.

My Five Finds Of The Week

His first 1,000 subscribers, building a media empire, and the future of it.

From experience spending $500 on each platform per day.

Built by AI, by the king of AI himself.

Paid growth and 3 different ways you can monetize your audience.

Youtube here. Apple Podcasts, Spotify, etc., here. OnlyFans later ;)

** With 1,300+ subs and a 47%+ open rate, I'm opening this newsletter to sponsors. So if you have a resource for newsletter creators, check if we're a fit here 🤝

My Experiment for the Week

Spending $50 each day on Twitter ads to see if I can bring the CPA for my flagship newsletter - Psychology of Marketing - below $2 dollars.

I will share my results next week, so see you then ;)

Current Stats: Psychology of Marketing

  1. Total Subscribers = 21,276

  2. New Subscribers = 359

  3. Open Rate (as of 7 days later) = 43.7%

That's all for today, but please share your thoughts in the poll below!